Dear Fahrenheit 451 Love And Heartbreak In The Stacks A Librarian S Love Letters And Breakup Notes To The Books In Her Life Pdf Pdf Free

    Download Dear Fahrenheit 451: Love and Heartbreak in the Stacks: A Librarian's Love Letters and Breakup Notes to the Books in Her Life and read Dear Fahrenheit 451: Love and Heartbreak in the Stacks: A Librarian's Love Letters and Breakup Notes to the Books in Her Life online books in format PDF. Get also Books,Literature & Fiction,History & Criticism books in EPUB and Mobi Format. Check out other translated books in French, Spanish languages.


    Books Description :

    Review “A winsome volume published this year in which the librarian Annie Spence writes letters to books she has loved, or not.” ―New York Times Book Review “Perfect for any bibliophile and terrifically funny.” ―Library Journal, starred Review “A librarian delivers a charming epistolary volume that begs to be read with pencil in hand.... A smart, funny, forthright librarian in book form.” ―Kirkus“Dear Dear Fahrenheit 451, thanks for the lovely reminder of the ways we find ourselves in books.” ―Booklist, starred review“The truest testament to the quality of Dear Fahrenheit 451…is that my enjoyment of it was, in the end, great enough to outweigh my fury that someone other than me had written it....She has a unique ability to capture the thoughts and feelings of book lovers, both professional and otherwise, on the page.” ―NPR“Readers (and librarians especially) will appreciate the sly stabs or ‘roasting’ that the author makes to point out fine and not-so-fine moments of key books that she is contemplating removing from her shelf. She weaves in stories from her life inside a library (which is fodder for chuckles in itself). Perfect for fans of Jenny Lawson.” ―LibraryReads, “The top ten books published this month that librarians across the country love”“Hard to put down....Dear Fahrenheit 451 is a delightful gem for readers who experience stories as friends, not just words on a page.” ―Shelf Awareness“A collection of one public librarian and book lover's snarky, relatable, and hilarious (like really, really, laugh-out-loud hilarious) letters to the books she has loved (and hated, and passed on) throughout her life.' ―Bustle“A must-read for librarians (duh) and avid book lovers.' ―Albany Times-Union“A funny, reflective look at the books we love and the ones we don't.' ―Gazette-Mail“Spence, like all devoted librarians, is informed, well-read, and able to keep a straight face when somebody asks her where to find a book on the Norman Tableknocker Choir. Her knowledge is encyclopedic. And―the reader is warned―she can be a tad salty…As they say at the library, check it out.” ―The Virginian-Pilot“Spence is a Michigan librarian with a predictable passion for books and an endearing, if less conventional, habit of talking to them. More accurately, she writes to them with sweetness and candor, with fondness and scorn.” ―The Kansas City Star“All books should be as fun as this…I want to keep this book at home, but I know it must be shared with the world.” ―Burlington Times-News Read more About the Author Annie Spence can read while doing almost anything else: walking, cooking breakfast, pretending to be interested in a conversation. She has spent the last decade as a librarian at public libraries in the Midwest and lives in Detroit with her husband and son. Dear Fahrenheit 451 is her first book. Read more


Back to top button
Close